Image

That is the one word that gets me through most days.  Why do I drive to Detroit every Monday before the sun rises, and wake up at 4:30am every Tuesday?  Freedom.  Freedom from my past, freedom in the present, and freedom for the future.  I stumbled on this verse while doing my homework today

For freedom in Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to a yoke of slavery – Galatians 5:1

I have fought God every step of the way on this new beginning but He has been holding my hand every step.  I have seen God come through in unbelievable ways, doors opened without questions, finances provided, work productivity and awards appear out of nowhere when it should be dropping, and 2 great female friends that are both strong believers.  I have received much more than I had hoped for back in September.  I’ll admit I am exhausted, it takes me 2 days to recover from living waters, I’m sick of driving to Detroit every week and spending 2 nights in beds that aren’t mine, sick of working out of a different office, and sick of losing a full day and night with my son.  But I keep going and won’t stop because what I’m getting is FREEDOM in Christ.

I read this verse and I was so overwhelmed by it, For our sake, he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God – 2 Corinthians 5:21.  JESUS BECAME SIN for US, why did I never read that before and get that Jesus actually became sin?  I was so angry when I read that and felt as if I had been robbed of such a fundamental piece of information.  What matters now is not that I felt robbed of that information but that it happened, that Jesus became sin for us.  It amazes me and renders me speechless (that’s a first ha!)

In October I found this quote:

To want God means above all to know with one’s whole being that HE IS, that outside of Him there is only darkness, emptiness, and meaninglessness, for in Him and only in Him is the cause, the goal, and the joy of all existence

-Alexander Schmemann

I love that – it speaks perfectly to my life, what it’s been and how dark and devoid it was.  So where am I going with all of this?  I don’t have a great answer, I was really missing every one – yes every single person in the family, today and I know that I haven’t had the opportunity to really share what I am going through and where God is leading me.  I am pushing through and I have seen God come through in ways I could have never imagined, and I don’t take that lightly.  I’ll leave you with these few things:

This song really spoke my heart for a long time and the lyric “hold on to what you believe in the light when the darkness has robbed you of all your sight” still resonates deep within

This book is what I’m working through outside of Monday nights

Image

We have a Charlie Brown tree this year and Dax loved every minute of decorating it

Image

And, I’m so close to winning a trip to Atlantis, who wants to be my +1?